Student government positions determined

Julia Howell, Reporter

The school voted during the trojan time hour on April 20 on who they wanted to be the new student all school and class officers for the upcoming year. During a meeting before school today student government sponsor James Dewell announced to the candidates the winners of each position.

The results of the 2016-2017 student government race is as follows

All School President: Erica Self

All School Vice President: Maura Fitzgerald

All School Secretary: Obi Nwakpuda

All School Treasurer: David Walker

Senior Class Officers

Senior President: Erin Mumford

Senior Vice-President: Ruth Fiander

Senior Treasurer: Hunter Holloman

Junior Class Officers

Junior President: Julia Howell

Junior Vice President: Starlette Blanshan

Junior Secretary: Bannon Beall

Junior Treasurer: Danielle Schiefelbein

Sophomore Officers

Sophomore President: Amari McGlory

Sophomore Vice President: Hugo Marquez

Sophomore Secretary: Beth Newell

Sophomore Treasurer: Kai Rader

Those who wish to run as a class officer or any vacant officer position open will be filled in the fall elections.